TUNNY 'NET DIRECTORY

Here are email addresses for Tunny crewmembers, in chronological order from check-in date.  When you submit an email address for inclusion in this list, please remember to include:

1. Rate / rank

2. YEAR you checked onboard TUNNY

3. City and State of current residence

Please and thank you! 

Hong Kong Harbor, 1985/86 - photo courtesy of MM2 (SS) Clayton Fagala

SS 282

Year

Name and rank while onboard

Email address

Resides in

1958

EN3 (SS) John J. Jenkins Jr.

radrhino@home.com

La Mesa, California

1958
ETC (SS) Roger Boggess
Winston-Salem, NC
1958
CDR John "Mac" Maclaren
Coral Springs, FL
1958
CDR William T. (Ted) Hussey
Augusta, GA

1958

EM2 (SS) Dennis Splane

DSPLANE@worldnet.att.net

 

1959
William J Benzick
Shoreview, MN

1959

RM2 (SS) Carl Hill

CTHill@webtv.net

Wilkes Barre, Pa

1960
Ensign LDO Electronics Jim Corkill
Sedro-Woolley, WA
1961
LTJG John G. Shaffer
Bellevue, WA

1961

STS1 (SS) James Geuin

jimgeuin@cyberservices.com

 

1962

LCDR Gerry Patten

pibenica@inreach.com

Benicia, CA

1962
CS1 (SS) Harold H. Smith
Vallejo,CA

1962

TM1 (SS) Ernie Goodwin

MAustin999@aol.com

Debary, Florida

1963
LT. James LeVangie
1963
STS2 (SS) Jim Brandon
Kansas City, MO
1965
FTG3 (SS) Steve McDonald
Puyallup, WA

1966

CDR William Green, Commanding Officer

dattrome@earthlink.net

San Diego, CA

1966
STS3 (SS) Richard Van Horn
Tacoma, WA
1966
MM2 (SS) Ronald Glover
Moline, IL

1966

ETR2 (SS) Lee Ashcraft

leeash@mediaone.net

Massachusetts

1966

FT1 (SS) Todd Scott

apss292@aol.com

 

1967

EM3 (SS) David Buehn

DBCOLTS@aol.com

 

1969

PH1 (DV) Steve Waterman

waterman@midcoast.com

Maine

 

 

SSN 682

Year

Name and rank while onboard

Email address

Resides in

1970
CDR John "Mac" Maclaren
Coral Springs, FL

1972

CDR Dennis Y. Sloan (first Commanding Officer)

bigred682@skywizard.com

Marietta, GA

1972
RADM Archie Clemins
.
1972
RMCSS (SS) Dave Wheeler
Miles City, MT
1972
QMC (SS) William W. Morton
Pell City Al
1972
TMC (SS) Steve Curry
Summerville, SC
1972
RM2 (SS) James Young
.
1972
MS3 (SS) John Rosaci
Melbourne, FL
1972
FTCS (SS) Mickey Forgar
Deceased, Oct 2005
1972
IC2 (SS) Phil Scranton
Forest, VA
1972
QM1 (SS) Edward Berg
Dover, NH

1972

ETR2(SS) John J. Sam

jjsam@pacbell.net

.

1972

SK3 (SS) Glenn W. (Ajax) Athearn

GWAthearn@aol.com

Atlanta, GA

1972
FTCS (SS) Mickey Forgar
Bonneau Beach, SC
1972
ET1 (SS) Kermit Bishop
.
1972
EM1 (SS) Donald "Don" L. Perry
West Point, Virginia
1972
QMC (SS) William W. Morton
Pell City, Alabama
1972
ETN2 (SS) Barry L. Lebens
Merrimack, NH
1972
MM3 (SS) Craig Christian (Christy)
Maryville TN

1972

EM1 (SS) Bill O'Connor

wtoconnor@buckeye-express.com

 

Oregon, Ohio

1972

MM1 (SS) Stephen White

drollsoul@hotmail.com

N.C.

1972
LCDR David V. Stewart (was MM1/MMC (SS) while on Board)
.

1972

EM1 (SS) Alan Nebola

alan@nebola.com

Iowa

1972

TM2 (SS) Wayne Lawson

: WLawson807@aol.com

Massachusetts

1972
ET1(SS) Bill Lowthert
Bloomsburg, PA
1972
MM3 (SS) Craig Christian (Christy)
Maryville Tn

1972

SN (SS) Joe Montgomery

ranger8@citynet.net

W. Virginia

1973
EM2 (SS) Stuart Downhour
.
1973
LTJG Patrick O. Riley
N. Andover, MA

1973

MM3 (SS) Felix Spencer Mason

fsmason@worldnet.att.net

N. Carolina

1973
SA(SS) Warren E. Hardy
San Diego, CA.
1974
LT Steve Weise
Mableton, GA

1974

MS1 (SS) Ralph G. (Jerry) Porter

rgp48@aol.com

.

1975
STS3 (SS) Bob Sherman
Overland Park, KS
1975
STS1 (SS) Michael Holt
Elon College, NC
1975
TM1 (SS) Chuck Coker
Norfolk, VA
1975
LT Don Baldwin
Greenville, South Carolina

1975

STS1 (SS/DV) Rodger Clark

reyandrodg@earthlink.net

Oakdale, CA

1975

FTC (SS/DV) Robert L. Downs

rldowns@maine.maine.edu

Maine

1973

TMSA Michael Riche

Michael.Riche@West.Boeing.com

 Costa Mesa Ca

1976
MS3 (SS) Edward L. Parylo
Churchville, Md
1976
STS1 (SS) Joe Hall
Woodlawn, TN

1976

MM2 (SS) Joel N. Souther

butch@statesville.net

Statesville, NC

1976
MM1 (SS) Terry Rahm
.
1976
MM1 (SS) Jake McConnellz`
Sugar Land, TX.
1976
MMCM (SS) Robert N. Koelbl
Colorado Springs, CO
1976
STS2 (SS) Bob Sherman
.
1976
STS1(SS) ?? Nash
Spanaway, WA
1976
MM1 (SS) Jake McConnell
Sugar Land, TX

1976

IC2 (SS) Paul Arthur

PTARTHUR@AOL.COM

.

1976
STS3 (SS) Mark Nash
.
1976
FTG2 (SS) Ray Stewart
Federal Way, WA

1976

CWO4 Jerry K. Stout

JSTOUT8888@aol.com

..

1977
IC1 (SS) Philip Smith
.
1977
MM2 (SS) Dennis Plew
Indpls, IN
1977
MM1 (SS) Jim Dawson
Portland, Or
1978
TMCM (SS) David B. Follo
Hawaii

1978

LT. Steven Pope

smpope@erols.com

Maryland

1978
QM2 (SS) Tom Cooper
San Jose, CA
1978
IC1(SS) then LT (O3E) David Mosley
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1978
STS2 (SS) Jeffrey South
Newport News, VA.
1978
ET1 (SS) Ron Danielson
Granada Hills, California
1978
YNCS(SS) Mark Campbell
Poulsbo, WA
1978
STS2 (SS) Glenn Hinkle
Pearl, MS
1978
?? (SS) Tom Cooper
San Jose, CA
1978
MM2(SS)(ELT) Robert Lockhart
Maryland

1978

MM1 (SS) Mike Trujillo

Trujillom@gao.gov

San
Francisco, CA.

1978
MM1 (SS) Eric Schatz
Cleveland, OH
1978
MS3 (SS) John Morris
.
1978
RMC(SS) Emmett Henderson
King George, VA
1978
MM1 (SS) Eric Schatz
Painesville, OH

1978

MMCM (SS/SW) Tom Dix

tdix@aikenelectric.net

Aiken, S.C.

1979

STS2 (SS) Gary Kayhart

garykayhart@comcast.net

.

1979
ICFN Michael Cox
.
1979
MM1 (SS) Scott Thomas
scott.thomas@CI.eugene.or.us
Eugene, OR
1979
MM2 (SS) Gino Pinnicchia
Mililani, Hawaii

1979

ET2 (SS) Thom Ingram

Organic_6@email.msn.com

.

1979
MM1(SS) Tim Satterlee
Mahomet, Illinois
1979
MM1 (SS) Greg Lisko
Florida
1979
EM2 (SS) Harry A Hook
Rahway NJ

1979

DS1 (SS) Dennis Grenell

Denny_Grenell@ATK.COM

.

1979
MM1 (SS) Scott Landrigan
.
1979
MM1 (SS) Greg Lisko
.
1979
STS1 (SS) Don Waggoner
Hillsboro, OR
1979
MMI (SS/DV) Rick Percy
Ohio
1980
TMCM (SS) William Thommen
Gitmo, Cuba (Navbase)

1980

EM1 (SS) David Bass

bass@nts-online.net

Lubbock, TX

1980
TM2 (SS) Joseph (Joe) Ayala

1980

FTGC(SS) / LCDR Stan McCain (RET.)

SMccain007@aol.com

.

1980
?? (SS) Nate Climer
.
1980
ET1 (SS) Larry A. Lovett
Seattle, WA

1980

LCDR Harry J. Petersen (Jeff)

petersen@telebyte.com

Silverdale, WA

1980
MM3 (SS) Scott Pearson
San Diego, CA.

1980

MM1 (SS) Bob Prendergast

prendergasts@earthlink.net

.

1980

ET2 (SS) Thomas Coyle

tmcoyle@ingr.com

Virginia

1980
QMC (SS) now CWO3 Fred C. Louese
.

1980

TM2 SS/DV Craig G. Russell

lazyu@swbell.net

Texas

1981

LCDR Martin B. McDonough, Engineer Officer

martin.mcdonough@inl.gov

Idaho Fallas, ID.

1981
STSCM(SS) Bob Krzywdzinski
.
1981
ET2 (SS) Keith Eglinton
Detroit, MI
1981
QMC (SS) Fred C. Louese
LaMaddalena, Sardinia, Italy
1981
MM1(SS) John Howard
Westfield, MA
1981
EM1(SS) Lance D. Plezia
Wickenburg, Az
1981
SK2 (SS) Richard C. Dentzman
Charleston, SC

1981

STS2 (SS) Brian K. Thomason

brian682@yahoo.com

AZ

1981
ET2 (SS) Dean Bower
1981
STSCM(SS) Bob Krzywdzinski
.
1981
MMC (SS) Rocky Flora
Hawaii

1982

LT Donald S. Spear

spear100@aol.com

West Linn, OR

1982
MS2 (SS) John A. Svejkosky
Ft. Worth, TX
1982
MMC(SS/DV) Hap Belisle
Hawaii

1982

STS2 (SS) Kerry McCarty

Kerry.McCarty@qntm.com

Colorado Springs, CO

1982
MM2 (SS) Richard Hughey
Washington, DC
1982
EM? (SS) Kevin Gorby
.
1982
ET2 (SS) William Johnson
Longview, TX

1982

STS1(SS) David Cuba

dcuba01@sprintspectrum.com

Kansas City, KS

1983

ET2 (SS) Alan Poremba

AIRVET2@aol.com

.

1983

ETC (SS) Paul Wood

paulwood@pnjwood.com

.

1983
ET2 (SS) William Privette
1983
MM3 (SS) Samuel K. Cryer
Whitewater, WI

1983

QM1 (SS) David Marshall

Marshall@zeninternet.com

.

1983
ET2 (SS/DV) Jeff Watson
Kailua-Kona, HI

1984

LT Dave Dvorak

dvorak@olg.com

Mechanicsville, MD

1984
ET2 (SS/DV) William Privette
.
1984
IC2 (SS) John Collins
-
1984
FTG1(SS) David Reed
West Henrietta, NY
1984
IC3 (SS) Larry Harsch
Chester Springs, PA
1984
EMCM (SS) Jeff Hoffman
Nixa, MO
1984
MM2 (SS) Charles P. Swanton
.

1984

MM2 (SS) Greg Leonatti

catails@theramp.net

Illinois

1984
IC2 (SS) John Collins
Toledo, OH
1984
IC3 (SS) Larry Harsch
.

1985

EM2 (SS) Chris Whitehead

cwhitehead@aristotle.net

.

1985
Carson City, NV

1985

RM1 (SS) Tim Billings

timbill@navybase.net

Puerto Rico

1985

STS1 (SS) John Fowler

jfowler@sinclair.net

Poulsbo Washington

1986

MMCS (SS/DV) Steven Sturgill

Steveatva@earthlink.net

.
1986
MMCS(SS) Bobby McDaniel (Ret.)
Benton City, WA

1986

LCDR Eric E. Haas

erichaas@alumni.duke.edu

Maryland

1987

MM2 (SS) Clayton Fagala

cfagala@tue.ibmmail.com

Glen Rose, TX

1987
ET1 (SS) Bruce P. Havrilak
Round Lake Beach, IL

1987

MM1 (SS) Stanley Feret, Jr.

stamykikeka@silverlink.net

Bangor, WA

1987
YNC(SS) Ken Hewett
Port St. John, FL

1987

LCDR Paul Skarpness

skarpness@pobox.com

Hawaii

1987
MM1 (SS) Lenny Hoehn
Vancouver, WA
1987
MM? (SS) Al Fullerton
.

1987

MM2 (SS) Scott Aistrup

scotta@mindsync.com

California

1987

STS3 (SS) Randy Seibert

rseibert@mailcity.com

Belfair, WA

1988

MM3 (SS) Jim Shaffer

jimsmail@uswest.net

Kent, WA.

1988
SK1(SS) John DeCaprio
.
1988
LTJG Chuck D'Errico
Santa Rosa CA
1988
ET2 (SS) David Clark
West Richland, WA
1988
ET1 (SS) Rick Marini
Hawaii

1988

STSC (SS) Joseph P. Costello

WH6QV@aol.com

Hawaii

1989
ET1 (SS) Todd Etzel
Monrovia, Ca

1989

MM1 (SS) Tim Buturla

KLTJB@aol.com

Louisiana

1989

LCDR Bill Donovan

donovanb003@hawaii.rr.com

Hawaii

1989

ET1 (SS) Keith Anderson

sharp@phantom.jetcity.com

.

1989

EM2 (SS) Tom Jordan

tomj@flash.net

Dallas, TX

1989

MM1 (SS) Jarrod Clavelle

jclavelle1@cox.net

Louisiana

1989
MMCS (SS) Rocky Flora
Hawaii

1989

MM1 (SS) Dan Carlson

divedepo@paulbunyan.net

Bemidji, MN

1989
ET2 (SS) Todd Etzel
Monrovia, CA.

1989

STS2(SS) Jason Sprenger

jasons@arkansas.net

Arkansas

1989
MS1 (SS) Miller
.

1989

STS3(SS) Curt Hardie

thekube@yahoo.com

Lake Stevens, WA.

1989

LCDR David Portner

dportner@aol.com

Virginia

1990

CDR Martin B. McDonough, Commanding Officer

mcdonom@novachem.com

Alberta, Canada

1990
MM1(SS) Gregory P. Wong
San Diego, CA

1990

TM2 (SS) Lloyd D. Kinderknecht

grade7teacher@hotmail.com

.

1990
ETC (SS) Mike Heisler

HeisleM@cssph.navy.mil

probably outdated

Hawaii
1990
MM1 (SS) Richard Ahlersmeyer
Tucson, AZ.
1990
E-3 (SS) David J. Parrish
.
1990
MM2 (SS) Mark Coulson
Mobile Alabama

1990

MM1 (SS) David Perison

perisond@duo-county.com

.

1990
FT1(SS) Kurt Smith
Hawaii

1990

QM2 (S) Alex Zoghlin

alex@neog.com

.

 

EM2 (SS) Brad Waite

Awaite@krl.org

Washington

1990
FT1(SS) Kurt Smith
Hawaii

1990

HMCS (SS/FMF) John Werner

jwerner4@yahoo.com

New Jersey

1990

QM1 (SS) Chuck Seymour

QMSS@AOL.COM

.

1990

RM2(SS) Robert Heck

Insight2@yahoo.com

Oklahoma

1990

ETCS (SS) Scott A. Ross

SAR1999@aol.com

.

1990
ET1(SS) James Naughton
.
1990?
ET? (SS) William Rainman Balsanek
TX

1990

ET2 (SS) Shonn Draper

shonn@wvin.com

Washington

?
STS2 (SS) Larry Gonzales
Dallas, TX

1991

ET2 (SS) Vince Davidson

bfdevwic@flash.net

Tulsa, OK

1991
QM3 (SS) Rob Brandt
Iowa City, Iowa

1991

FT2 (SS) Eric J. Hoffman

EHOFFMAN@computerm.com

Pennsylvania

1991 (?)

ET1 (SS) Charles Kahl

kahlc001@hawaii.rr.com

Hawaii

1991

RM2 (SS) Ken Baumgarten

jkbst21@pop.pitt.edu

Pennsylvania

1991

STS2 (SS) Joe Harn

jharn@sgi.net

Pennsylvania

1991

MM2 (SS) Gerald Campbell

gerald@iland.net

Missouri

 

(TM2) Mario Garcia

Mario1109@AOL.com

.

1991
STS2(SS) Ron Compton

Honolulu, HI
1991
ET1 (SS) Jim Naughton
Pittsburgh PA

 

ICS (SS) Tom Takacs

takacs1@wordnet.att.net

.

1991

EM1 (SS) Taras Perales

taras@actrix.gen.nz

New Zealand

1991
SK3 (SS) Marty Heyting
Hoquiam, WA

1991

MMCS (SS) Magnus Stonhill

sungam@lava.net

Hawaii

1991

Lt. Franz Messner

fmess08@aol.com

Columbus, Ohio

1991
QM1 (SS) Chuck Downing
Lewisville, TX
1992
EM2(SS/DV) Chad Miller
Honolulu, Hawaii

1992

MM3 (SS) Bob Quintero

Quintero.robert@tci.com

San Jose, CA.

1992

MM1 (SS) Brad Berryman

berryman.3@cox.net

Russellville, Ar

1992

MM2(SS) Jeremy Lloyd

Raymond99D@aol.com

.Port Arthur, TX

1992
MM2(SS) Dean Cota
Bismarck, ND

1992

ET ? (SS) Carsten Poulson

carsten@worldspy.net

Illinois

1992

ET2(SS) Mike Fasano

m_fasano@hotmail.com

San Diego, CA.

1992

MM2 (SS) Richard Banks

solace@cookeville.total-web.net

Cookeville, TN

1992

MM3 (SS) Kenneth Walker

ken6walker@aol.com

Shaw AFB, South Carolina

1993
YN1(SS) Jermey Ammons
.
1993
STS? (SS) Josh Rhoden
.
1993
LT Mark Gaskill
Kansas City, KS
1993
ET3 (SS) David Waldon
Waskom, TX
1993
MM1 (SS) Robert C. Arranaga
Seattle, WA
1993
RM3 (SS) Aaron Wolbach
Santa Clara, Ca

1993

MM2 (SS) Bryan Hough

bubbahough202@cs.com

FT Walton Beach, FL.

1993
SN (SS) Brandon J. Roth
Boise, ID

1993

YN2 (SS) Lorne Galloway

merdwyn@yahoo.com

Norwich, CT

1993
LT Andy Causey
Mequon, WI

1993

(LT) Jim Beardsley

Jimbeardsl@aol.com

Burke, Virginia

1993

SK1(SS) Alfredo Concha

AConcha999@aol.com

.

1993

MMC (SS) Brian Schnurr

bdscomputer@yahoo.com

Renner SD

1993

MM1 (SS) Marv Miller

millerm001@hawaii.rr.com

Hawaii

1993

RM3 (SS) Matthew Marting

matthew.marting@us.army.mil

.

1993

MM2 (SS) Chris Archambault

HAWKEYE@MWR.IS

Keflavik, Iceland

1993

LCDR Paul Skarpness

skarpness@pobox.com

Hawaii

1993
SK3 (SS) John Florentine
Cleveland, OH
1994
MM1(SS) Bradley Billman
Plano, TX
1994
LT. Leland Marcus
Atlanta GA
1994
MMC(SS) Glenn Posey
Charleston SC (NNPTC)

1994

ET2(SS) Will Clark

 csg7n682@ctf74.ctf74.navy.mil

.

1994
STS3 (SS/DV) Chris Siegle
Pompano Beach, Florida
1994
STS2 (SS) Scott Tharp
Syracuse, NY
1994
MM2(SS) Mike Schermerhorn

SchermerhornMD@phnsy.navy.mil

probably outdated

Hawaii

1995

LCDR Chuck Merkel, Executive Officer

ckmerkel@erols.com

.

1995

MM2 (SS) Scott Weeks

scrapironiv@yahoo.com

Salt Lake City, UT

1996

CAPT Eric Nelson

nelson_india@hotmail.com

DC or India ?

1996

MS1 (SS) Peter Wimmer

subcook@lava.net

.

1997

LCDR Mike Hallal, Executive Officer

MHalla2427@sprintmail.com

Washington

 

 

Back to the main menu - or, you can follow this link back to Tom Jordan's homepage